Gluten is a family of proteins found in wheat, barley, rye, and spelt.Its name comes from the Latin word for glue. It gives flour a sticky consistency when it’s mixed with water..
People with celiac disease can’t tolerate it. People with other disorders, like non-celiac gluten sensitivity (NCGS) and wheat allergy, frequently avoid gluten too.
There are two types:
1. Celiac Disease : The body mistakes gluten with a foreign threat.
2. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity : In this, they just feel uncomfortable eating gluten.
Avoiding gluten can be challenging, as it is found in many common foods. The best way to avoid it is to eat whole, single ingredient foods or carefully check the ingredient of foods.
There are plenty of options that will allow you to enjoy healthy and delicious meals. They are:
1.Meat, fish, poultry
4.Starch and Flour.